I’m a Vegetarian! (A poem to make you think about the validity of a profession)

Whether it’s someone trying to convince me that Hitler claimed to be a Christian, or the media’s insistence that no terrorist on earth is an ACTUAL Muslim, or “fake black NAACP chick, Rachel Dolezal,” being, in fact, a run of the mill white girl, there seems to be rather a lot of confusion about the difference between someone professing to be part of a group and their actually being part of that group.

I could write a lengthy explanation about why one can be other than they profess, or pontificate about what makes a profession true or false. Instead, I have decided to declare myself a Vegetarian! And I have written a little poem about it**.

If you put it to music and attempt to sell it on i-tunes, at least let me know about it when you do.

farmers-market-produce copy

I’m a Vegetarian- by Rent-A-Friend 2000

I’m a vegetarian who likes a little steak
Occasionally bacon and a ham that’s honey baked
I’m proud to be a vegan- And I’ll shout it on the street!
But now and then I like a juicy cheeseburger to eat.
I’ve got a bumper sticker on my trunk and on my hood
Declaring “meat is murder” (But that murder tastes so good!)
I’d never kill a cow or pig. To do so would be vile!
(But once they’re dead the taste of them does always make me smile.)
To eat meat at a restaurant is wicked and barbarian.
You’ll never see me doing that,
For I’m a vegetarian

Thank you.

**My apologies to G.K. Chesterton.

About rentafriend2000
Rocking my 40's with a heart full of love and muffins, science and technology. Jesus loves me and wants me to totally rock! And I am here to help.

Leave a Reply

A Bit of Orange

Biblical Apologetics made Friendly

Reluctantly Aging

One man’s futile struggle against inevitability

A Bit of Orange

Biblical Apologetics Made Friendly

RaF Ministries News

What's new at Rent-A-Friend Ministries

Bible Science Forum

Creation Evolution Cosmology

Superhero etc.

ALL THINGS SUPERHEROES

Creation Science 4 Kids

creation science worded for all of us

christian ammunition

He that dasheth in pieces is come up before thy face: keep the munition...fortify thy power mightily--NAHUM 2:1

Surprised by Logic

Logic for the ordinary Joe and Jane

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Rent-A-Friend 2000's Biblical Thinking and Good Times!

Part of the Creation Soapbox Apologetics Ministry

